Firhouse Notre Dame Ladies

Founded 1989

Co. Dublin

Roll of Honour

Once the first team was established there was no stopping the expansion and success of the club.
The second year in existence Firhouse Notre Dame won “club of the year.”
The club also won the McDonalds Basketball Tournament which was a very prominent tournament for both clubs and primary schools at the time.
In the 1991/92 season Firhouse Notre Dame U16 team won the All-Ireland Final in Mosney.
The team was coached by Pat Gately and the players included Emer Doyle (Captain), Claire Groarke, Sinead Groarke, Linda O'Connell, Niamh Keohan, Edel McGreal, Jenny Ball, Suzanne Kenny, Leanne O Farrell & Tara Ryan.
Jerome Howe was brought in as senior coach and he helped to develop the senior cycle of the club & in 1993 the senior team represented the club at National League level where they remained for a number of seasons.
The club has also had a number of players represented at International level including Eimir Mc Mahon, Sinead Groarke, Rosemary Tuckey & Bronagh Gallagher as well as a number of players and coaches representing Dublin.
Sean Fallon was awarded the President's Award in the '98/'99 season by the President of the D.L.B.B., Bernie Priestly.
Sean accepted this award as a compliment to our club which was trying to develop all our players to reach their potential.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play